Father Time 5-7-5

  

29 thoughts on “Father Time 5-7-5

  1. This is what happens as we age…we tend to lose sight of the passing of time until we reach a certain age, then we wonder where the years have gone…love the image of looking down at a pocket watch with no hands or realizing that the hands now holding and winding said watch have aged beyond youthful recognition…brilliant, as always, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I must admit, when I wrote it I only had the image of once-youthful hands that had unknowing aged in my mind. It wasn’t until I read it back later that I realised the missing hands could also be applied to the watch… The second image is slightly different than I intended but still conveys a similar idea.

      Thank you for your perceptive feedback once again, Thomas. I find myself looking forward to it with each new poem I write πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s amazing how we come to write things and how we tend to see them a little differently when the light shines from a different angle…you are welcome, my friend, but the pleasure really is in reading your words! Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh clever you~
    I loved the image of time passing away in front of us, and how those strong hands are not there any more.
    Do you know we see hands more than anything else of ours in the whole lifespan? (okay I just made this up, but I am sure it will be scientifically proven.. lol)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

