Mother&Son 5-7-5

image

For C&J

image

37 thoughts on “Mother&Son 5-7-5

  1. Wow! What an image. Once a mother has blessed this journey it is easier to face it bravely. There is so, so much wrapped around these brief lines dripping from a perfect title.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ryan, I do believe you may be one of the kindest people I’ve ever (not) met πŸ˜‰!
    Everytime I think your capability is maxed out… You out do yourself! This piece is my favorite I’m not going to lie; ) Ryan…. May I say, you are one of my favorite treasures found on WP. Thank you… πŸ˜‰β€οΈ
    Try, to outdo yourself.. I’m sure you will do it! πŸ™‚ I want to repost it.. I just need to respond to a few commets. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve read printed it out and it’s up on my mirror…. I’ve read it a million times..
      Can’t express my gratitude. With the struggles over the past month it’s been daunting. My post was written back in Sept. Thank you for having the compassion you have. I’m so grateful. ❀️

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re most welcome, Carisa. I’m grateful for your friendship and wanted to remind you just how wonderful mothers are and what an amazing job you do. Hope it gave you a smile or two πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ryan, you must be exhausted because you’ve been running through my mind all day. πŸ˜‰ Ryan, it gave me so many smiles all day. I was smiling during traffic.. I was smiling waiting at the pharmacy… I was smiling at the doctors office.. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ You’ve been hanging with me all day πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ryan, you do realize I can get you any doctors note you need. I’m better at my husbands signature than he is..
        Ask and you shall receive πŸ˜‰ Also, Ryan, you’ve already went to the gym with me today.. ;). I got ya covered!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh, the blessing of a mother is always a protection and a sweet fragrance. There are always those special sons that make motherhood magical. You are one of those πŸ˜€
    Tender and strong at the same time.
    Loved it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on Sometimes Silver Linings are Blue and commented:
    It’s a beautiful feeling when someone feels the emotions I write. When someone is inspired to write about your words themselves… Well, that’s spectacular πŸ˜‰ Nothing.. I mean nothing, can describe the feeling when it’s inspired because of your child.. ❀️
    Ryan is an amazing writer who moves me with his words. I know he will do the same for you.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Weekly Review | Erika Kind

Leave a Reply

