Housework 5-7-5

image

22 thoughts on “Housework 5-7-5

  1. Gulp…is it just my twisted mind, or is this poem promising that alluring night dancing at the end of the day? loved the static and the rhythm it created in my mind.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Since I’m all lemons and limes at writing poetry I figure it’s a fair exchange: your poetry for a wee bit of laughter.

        And since you are The Poet I wanted to mention that I heard a radio interview today re: the book “When Breath Becomes Air”. The author’s widow mentioned that while he was dying of cancer, poetry comforted him more than anything, even scripture. Poetry is powerful stuff.

        Power on vecino! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ryan, my comments haven’t been showing up on most of the sites I comment on. WP seemed to fix it last night. I commented here but it might be in your spam box or it didn’t show up at all. Ugh! One day WP and I will be friends again! πŸ™‚ I thought this was very clever! I liked it!!! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

