** Featured Poet **

This month’s featured poet on Days of Stone is Jennifer Calvert – a fellow writer from Australia.

Jen’s poetry is modern and edgy and she’s making quite a name for herself, with a book to be published very shortly. Full of powerful images, a lot of her writing exists in the borderlands of the magical realms of fantasy, faery and many more besides. Juggling the responsibilities of mother, student and writer is no mean feat but Jen does it with style and pours her heart into each piece she produces. Her website is beautiful and varied and always makes me feel as though I’ve slipped down the rabbit’s hole…

jen

Rabbit Run

Build a kingdom,
On noon,
A royal headache and prattle,
Boys, watch out,
The queen is on the lookout,
Heads will roll about,

Shock me, with your razor tongue,
The palace likes a little drama…

-> Read the full poem and Jennifer’s bio here: Featured poet – Jennifer Calvert

18 thoughts on “** Featured Poet **

      • Oh! I bet you have… You’ve just never been in ear shot of it. 😉 I Love to hear Estelle is growing. I think you already know this but Estelle means STAR🌟! May she have just enough dark days to
        Realize the beauty of her name:) My mom
        Told me the same thing. I’ve was never fond of my name until I saw your Estelle with the ducks in a photo. (She helped me embrace all the names my mother gave me). She was the most beautiful little angel I’d seen. ❤️. You have a Gorgeous family! You’re Gorgeous writer! 🙂 ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I came across the name Estelle when I was pregnant and seen it meant star. I just kept going back to it. I loved it. She is defiantly my shining star, my world! I think your name is absolutely beautiful, perfect for you! Thank you my gorgeous friend!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

