Consumed 5-7-5

image

48 thoughts on “Consumed 5-7-5

  1. What a clever senryu! I love the contrast between the slow pace of writing and the thrust of blood through veins. The title fits perfectly that unsatiated obsession, but which poet would wanted any other way? And, that is why it is not easy to fall for a poet I guess πŸ˜€
    They never stop scribbling I meant πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A great description of the fire that fuels all our writing. I imagine it’s like turf burning, ever present, waiting to reignite into a raging forest fire. Love the coloured background to match this heat. Fantastic piece!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oooh, this says it all! Tell you true, there are days when I so want a break from writing, and tell myself–“not today”….and before I know it there are words bubbling up in my heart/brain, and I have no honest choice but to grab my clipboard and pen, let them free from the cage.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I can’t believe I missed this one. And no I haven’t unfollowed you, not even unintentionally πŸ˜‰ Something made me come to your blog and lo and behold! I’m greeted by the passion that rages through your veins but bursts through mine. In short, this was super duper fiery. And to borrow Azul’s oft-used term, WOWZA!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

