Crystal Head 5-7-5

image

21 thoughts on “Crystal Head 5-7-5

  1. Yeah I know this friend too – it was me! When I was using cocaine 22 hours a day and drinking vodka 21 hours a day there were so many times I could have killed myself. For example when I thought I was having a heart attack my response was to take more cocaine..Also I was bulimic and making myself sick 3 times a day and the doctors warned me that every time I made myself sick I could have a fatal heart attack. But I kind of enjoyed destroying myself as I couldn’t handle the terrible state my mother was in after multiple strokes and I thought I wanted to die. The more risks I took the better I thought. It wasn’t until I was forced into treatment by my family which forced me to take a break from my self-destructive using that I got some clarity in my life and realised I didn’t want to die. I have never relapsed since then and was 11 years clean at the beginning of this year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s a full-on tale, Caroline. Scary times. Congratulations on 11 years – that’s an incredible achievement and something to be so proud of. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, I love it when someone can relate to a piece of writing. Hope your weekend is great πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. It’s not easy to let go of the one that might be the only ‘friend’ that’s gets you. (Pun intended) some people go through a lifetime struggling to break free. And you’ve managed to capture that in just three lines. Witty you!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

