Aching Wait

I get the chance to read a lot of poetry and, every so often, a poem comes along and grabs me a little tighter; shakes me a little harder. The type of poem that sticks in my mind and demands that I read it over and over.
‘Aching Wait’ is one of those poems for me. The beautiful flow and imagery as well as the audio aspects transport me away each time I read.
I hope you get as much enjoyment from it as I do. And please don’t leave your likes and comments on my blog – I know Stella would really appreciate the feedback directly. She has a lovely site and it is well worth a visit – https://stellaseawaft.wordpress.com/2016/05/19/aching-wait/

22 thoughts on “Aching Wait

    • Heya! Thanks for visiting Stella-she has some beautiful stuff, I think you’ll really enjoy her site. Nice when you find writing you can connect with. Lovely wishes too, thank you – I hope yours is wonderful as well πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I feel like royalty this weekend, Ryan–thank you again for such generous praise and support, and for the lovely people you’ve sent my way! There are clouds in the sky–but I don’t see them; the world is too radiant with shared goodwill πŸ™‚ God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ryan,
    Her style is always a distinct one that could not be forgotten. I’ve enjoyed reading her poems for a while now.
    Fantastic choice.
    ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

