The Burn

img_2958

6 thoughts on “The Burn

  1. It’s great writing Ryan. It doesn’t sound like the kind of words, you want on your skin. Cigarette burns hurt a lot, heck even the part you flick off hurts if it lands on you. Once I was on pubcrawl in university, I was waiting with friends to get into a bar. The bouncer and I were not paying attention and I was drunk, so I didn’t feel the cinders of the cigarette on my bare arm until my friend freaked out at the bouncer and started brushing the cinders off. It didn’t hurt that night but the next day . . . Anyways, to me, I think those poems are painful for him.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

